Blog Post

List of In-Person Assisters in Connecticut

Last month, the Connecticut Health Foundation, Foundation for Community Health, and the Hartford Foundation for Public Giving funded a total of 20 organizations to provide in-person assistance during the second round of open enrollment. Please read this CTMirror article, “Foundations chip in to help people sign up for Obamacare.”

The following table provides contact information for each of the assister organizations.

Organization City Assister Names Telephone Email
Action for Bridgeport Community Development (ABCD) Bridgeport (203) 384-6904
Agency on Aging of South Central CT New Haven Janet Perez (203) 785-8533 / Cell: (203) 444-0826 jperez@aoascc.org
Bridgeport Child Advocacy Coalition (BCAC) Bridgeport Lazaro Corro and Mory Hernandez (203) 549-0075 lcorro@bcacct.org / m.hernandez@bcacct.org
Chase School FRC Waterbury MaryAngela (203) 573-6646
Christian Community Action New Haven Luz Catarineau (203) 812-0340 luzcolville@gmail.com
Community Action Agency of New Haven (CAANH) New Haven (203) 387-7700
Community Action Agency of Western Connecticut Danbury Lisa Yu (203) 744-4700 x 105 Lisa.yu@caawc.org
Community Renewal Team Hartford (860) 560-5600
CSEA/SEIU Hartford (860) 951-6614
CT Coalition on Mutual Assistance Agencies Hartford Ban Tran, Phuong Duong, and Chi Hoang 860-236-6452 ct.coalition@yahoo.com
Eastern AHEC Willimantic Maritza Bond / Hector Gonzalez (860) 465-8281 x 118 / (860) 465-8281 ext. 102 bond@easternctahec.org / gonzalez@easternctahec.org
Hartford Dispensary Hartford Jennifer McCabe 860-643-3200 Jennifer.McCabe@hdisp.org
Hartford Gay and Lesbian Health Collective Hartford Miguel Gonzalez (860) 278-4163 MiguelG@hglhc.org
Hispanic Center of Greater Danbury Danbury Andrea Contreras- Muñoz (203) 798-2855 andrea@danburycentro.com
Hispanic Health Council Hartford Ida Colon (860) 527-0856 x 289 idac@hispanichealth.com
Latino Community Services Hartford Tawanna Guadarrama, Juan Hernandez, Melissa Torres 860-296-6400 mtorres@lcs-ct.org / jhernandez@lcs-ct.org / tguadarrama@lcs-ct.org
Mount Aery Development Corporation Bridgeport Ramona Berry (203) 334-2757
National Alliance on Mental Illness – CT Hartford Marta Persia 860-882-0236 namicted@namict.org
Pequeñas Ligas Hispanas de New Haven* New Haven (203) 787-3848
Pharmacares serving northwest CT West Cornwall Janet Carlson (860) 672-0043 Janet.Carlson@pharmacares.org
Southwestern AHEC Trumbull Vyola (203) 372-5503 x 10 vparker@swctahec.org or vypampers@aol.com
Town of Old Saybrook – Youth and Family Services/Social Services Old Saybrook (860) 395-3190
Urban League of Greater Hartford Hartford Natasha Moore-Harris and Tieasha Gayle 860-527-0147 tgayle@ulgh.org / nmoore@ulgh.org
West Hartford-Bloomfield Health District West Hartford Suzette DeBeatham-Brown (860) 561-7900 mamendola@waterbury.k12